Introduction Members Board Committees BoardDocs (Agenda) Calendar of Meetings (Audio, Highlights and Minutes) Board Highlights Meeting Video Policy Manual
About Us Allergy Awareness Bid Requests & RFP Boundaries Calendars D205 Committees District Annual Report Food Services Government Transparency Health & Safety Master Facility Plan Safe Routes To School Schools Social Media Spotlight On 205 State School Report Cards Student Achievement
Communications and Public Relations Finance & Operations Human Resources Learning & Teaching Research & Assessment Student Services Superintendent Technology
2018 PT Conferences Important School Information Community Events Community Resources ELL Resources Elmhurst Instrumental Music Boosters (EIMB) Foundation Library Resources Parent/Student Resources PTA Council Publications Quick Links QuickTip REACH PTA SERG Student Registration Summer School TALK205
Job Opportunities Partnerships Volunteer Opportunity
York Alumni Home Alumni News York Centennial Celebration Alumni Association Reunions York Distinguished Alumni Program (YDAP) Update Your Information
Address Administrative Departments Elmhurst Copyright Policy FAQ FOIA Requests Staff

Thank you to our Foundation Sponsors


Jeff & Stacy Janiak

James & Gigi Owens



Pete & Alison Dondinger

Tom & Jennifer Hughes

Blake & Debra Moritz







Matt & Kate Bialecki
George & Deirdre Churchill

Jonathon & Julie Coan

Steve & Leslie Gunderson

John & Stacy Hildy

Bob & Beth Hosler

Adam & Ann Klimek

Dan & Patricia Meessmann



Mike & Dina Booth
John & Carolyn Doherty

Martin & Maureen Franchi
Josh & Kristen Jacobs
Joe & Laura Maniola
Louie & Muffie Sanfilippo
Mark & Sara Schoonveld


             BMO Harris Bank


Bill & Julie Albin
James Collins & Julie Thiel
George & Angie Kapotas
Christopher & Melissa Klimek
Pete & Courtenay Martire
Craig & Constantina Ross
Gordon & Meg Snyder
Mark & Rosanna Soehn
John & Julie Vacko

Randall Bronge-YCHSAA First Century Campaign


2019 Foundation Gala

2019 Foundation Gala

Saturday, February 9th 6:00 pm-midnight

Hyatt Lodge,Oak Brook


Thank you to all of our sponsors, guests, and volunteers that helped to make this our most successful Gala to date!


 Thank you for helping to pave the educational path for all D205 students with classroom innovations, Thiems Grants, and unique academic enhancements the Foundation strives to provide with your support. 


We hope to support the following with this year's funds

  • The new York Business Incubator
  • Thiems Grants
  • 3-d printers and iPad accessories
  • equipment for Project Lead the Way


Fundraising entertainment by Sayre & Jones Auctioneer, Ltd. 



Students Voice their thanks

We are so appreciative of your support. Every dollar raised offers more resources, choices and opportunities for the children of Elmhurst Pubic Schools.

Check out this message from those that your generosity impacts most...thank you!

2019 Friend of the Foundation

The Foundation is proud to announce Gigi Owens as this year's Friend of the Foundation. This award is given to honor a community member or organization that is committed to volunteerism, makes an impact in the community  and supports our public schools and the Foundation through service and generosity.

Gigi first began fundraising for our schools through her involvement at Edison PTA. She served on the Foundation Board from 2014-2016 and co-chaired the Gala, using  the momentum from the Silver Ball to grow the event to new fundraising heights. Gigi has also served as a Board Member on the  Elmhurst Hospital Jr. Women's Board and the Elmhurst Neighbors and Newcomers Club. She currently serves on the Elmhurst Art Museum Board where she continues to chair fundraising events, and is a Joffrey Women's Board member. Gigi and her husband James have been loyal and generous supporters not only to the Foundation, but also to multiple local and area wide community causes and organizations. Gigi will be honored with the Friend of the Foundation Award at the 2019 Gala on February 9th. 

Golden Raffle

Congratulations to the Aidan Shea Foundation

this year's winners!