Introduction Members Board Committees BoardDocs (Agenda) Calendar of Meetings (Audio, Highlights and Minutes) Board Highlights Meeting Video Policy Manual
About Us Allergy Awareness Bid Requests & RFP Boundaries Calendars D205 Committees District Annual Report Food Services Government Transparency Health & Safety Master Facility Plan Safe Routes To School Schools Social Media Spotlight On 205 State School Report Cards Student Achievement
Communications and Public Relations Finance & Operations Human Resources Learning & Teaching Research & Assessment Student Services Superintendent Technology
2018 PT Conferences Important School Information Community Events Community Resources ELL Resources Elmhurst Instrumental Music Boosters (EIMB) Foundation Library Resources Parent/Student Resources PTA Council Publications Quick Links QuickTip REACH PTA SERG Student Registration Summer School TALK205
Job Opportunities Partnerships Volunteer Opportunity
York Alumni Home Alumni News York Centennial Celebration Alumni Association Reunions York Distinguished Alumni Program (YDAP) Update Your Information
Address Administrative Departments Elmhurst Copyright Policy FAQ FOIA Requests Staff


District 205 Educators/Volunteers Honored with Those Who Excel Recognition

Congratulations to the District 205 faculty, staff, PTA members and volunteers who will be recognized at the 2018 Those Who Excel banquet next month.

Those Who Excel is an annual event sponsored by the Illinois State Board of Education to honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the state's public and nonpublic elementary and secondary schools.

This term’s D205 honorees are:

  • The Conrad Fischer PTA – Excellence Award
  • Fischer Elementary School Administrative Assistant Jon Monique Manuel – Excellence Award
  • Bryan Middle School Teacher Heather Bolur – Merit Award
  • Community Volunteer Alison Dondlinger -- Merit Award
  • Sandburg Elementary School Early Career Educator Megan Enke – Merit Award
  • Emerson Elementary School Principal Dr. Michelle Thompson – Merit Award
  • Madison Early Childhood Center Student Support Personnel Anna Robins – Recognition Award

The Illinois State Board of Education will honor all District 205 representatives during its annual Those Who Excel banquet on Oct. 20 in Normal, Illinois.

Posted by: Kate Allt, District Admin, Elmhurst Community Unit School District 205 Published:9/11/18
Audience: Homepage and Homepage